Angels in Waiting Files Three Complaints with Child Services About Octomom Nadya Suleman with Dr. Phil


Baby Lifestyles has moved.

Were the Angels in Waiting really waiting for Nadya Suleman to make a misstep? If so, it didn’t take them long to start filing complaints. According to their attorney, Gloria Allred, Angels in Waiting USA have reportedly already made three complaints to Child Protective Services about the octuplets’ mom. And Nadya has fired the lot of them, accusing them of unprofessional and unethical behavior, of frightening her about child abduction, setting her up to fail and not empowering her.

Dr. Phil talks about Nadya Suleman firing Angels in Waiting on today's program with guest Gloria Allred.On two episodes of Dr. Phil, airing today and Thursday this week, AIW USA reps and Allred (and Suleman by phone on one segment) will talk about why the deal between the nonprofit organization and Suleman went sour. Allred tells Dr. Phil: “I think the real reason that Nadya has not been able to continue with Angels in Waiting may be the fact that not one but three reports had to be filed with Child Protective Service by Angels in Waiting [who] are mandated reporters under the law.”

The complaints will be discussed in detail on Dr. Phil’s shows airing today (March 25) and Thursday (March 26). Allred has also scheduled a press conference for today at 1 p.m. Suleman talked to Dr. Phil by phone on one of the taped segments. “The primary issue was that myself [sic] and my nannies felt extremely uncomfortable. I personally felt like a stranger in my own home. The goal was to empower me as a mother, help me, train me. I’m open to that, I want that, I want to do the very best for these … premature babies. I wanted them [AIW USA] to use their training and knowledge to help guide me. I felt that was never accomplished. I felt as though every time I tried to hold the babies, feed the babies, they would be observing and they were waiting for me to make a mistake.” “I, I, I.” Why is it always all about Nadya and helping her feel “empowered” and not about those babies? Meanwhile, amid all the madness, Nadya found time to record her daily video with RadarOnline.com. Check out the video interview with Nadya, who accuses the Angels of making her paranoid that her babies might be abducted. She describes an Angels official opening her purse and saying how easy it would be to stuff a baby in there. Nadya talks about wanting to call the police for a restraining order because she was so fearful. She also describes feeling as if she was constantly being interrogated and how the Angels stopped talking whenever she entered the nursery. Right now, four of her octuplets are being cared for by nannies Suleman hired herself. Related Nadya Suleman posts on Baby Lifestyles: Dr. Phil McGraw Takes Charge of Octomom with Tough Love Four Octuplets Home, Four More to Go! Nadya Suleman Has 2nd Publicist Quit, Buys Home, Brokers TV Deal with Dr. Phil How Does Nadya Suleman Handle the Octuplets With Long Manicured Nails?

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a comment